Canadian Idol compilation CD released

Only five remain in the hunt to become the next Canadian Idol. But the “spotlight” is on all 10 finalists today as SONY BMG MUSIC (CANADA) INC. releases a brand new compilation CD featuring the stars of summer’s biggest TV series. Canadian Idol Spotlights, featuring a track performed by each Top 10 finalist on the hit CTV series, was released in stores across the country today.

Canadian Idol Spotlights features the songs that won the hearts of voters across the country during the Canadian Idol semi-finals. The 10 songs – featured on CTV during the Top 22 round – catapulted the previously unknown singers into the spotlight and onto the Canadian Idol Top 10 stage.

Since its first season in 2003, Canadian Idol winners have dominated the Canadian music charts with sales exceeding Gold and Platinum record status, amassing combined sales of over 400,000 units. Last summer’s compilation CD, Canadian Idol High Notes, featured winner Melissa O’Neil and runner-up Rex Goudie, who both went on to record CDs for SONY BMG MUSIC (CANADA) INC.

Track Listing:

1. Ashley Coulter – “I’m the Only One”
2. Brandon Jones – “Lady”
3. Chad Doucette – “Tonight I Wanna Cry”
4. Craig Sharpe – “This I Promise You”
5. Eva Avila – “Angel”
6. Kati Durst – “I Hope You Dance”
7. Rob James – “Let’s Stay Together”
8. Sarah Loverock – “I Don’t Want to Be”
9. Steffi DiDomenicantonio – “White Flag”
10. Tyler Lewis – “Here Without You”

Canadian Idol airs Mondays and Tuesdays at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CTV.


One thought on “Canadian Idol compilation CD released”

  1. Hey at the party Manny throws on the show “Rock This Town” who sings the song called “Drop It Hot?”

Comments are closed.