In the news: Canadian Screenwriting Awards announced

From CBC:

  • Afghanada, Dragon Boys win Canadian screenwriting awards
    “Vancouver screenwriter Ian Weir, who also created the teen series Edgemount, won the award for best miniseries for Dragon Boys, a two-part drama about teens involved with Vancouver’s Asian gangs. CBC-TV comedy series This Hour Has 22 Minutes won the award for best variety show for an episode created by Kevin White. White and Mark Critch, Irwin Barker, Gavin Crawford, Gary Pearson, Jennifer Whalen, Carolyn Taylor, Albert Howell, Dave Nystrom, Geri Hall, Todd Allen and Tim McAuliffe are credited as writers. … Best drama series was Across the River to Motor City, written by Denis McGrath and Robert Wertheimer.” Read more.