This Hour Has 22 Minutes premieres on CBC Television

This Hour Has 22 Minutes with audience favorites Cathy Jones, Shaun Majumder, Mark Critch, Gavin Crawford and Geri Hall returns for a 16th season to CBC Television, Tuesday, September 30 at 8:30 pm.

The opening show features Geri Hall in handcuffs compliments of the Harper government, Geri Hall with Stéphane Dion and ‘no handcuffs’ and the election fever running high. And, the real Elizabeth May demands to be part of a 22 Minutes sketch.

This Hour Has 22 Minutes is produced by Halifax Film, a DHX Media company for CBC Television.