Public voting underway for Canadian Comedy Awards

From a media release:

  • Battle for the Beaver Statuette is on!

    Public voting is underway to determine funny fan favourites
    at the 2010 Canadian Comedy Awards

Public voting is underway for the Canadian Comedy Awards. Fans can vote for their favourite comics by visiting and registering their vote. The awards will be given out during The Comedy Network presents the 11th Annual Canadian Comedy Awards & Festival, in Toronto October 14 – 18.

With their votes, Canadian fans have the opportunity to determine the winner of three of the Awards’ 21 categories: The XM Best Radio Comedy Clip, Best Web Comedy Clip and Canadian Comedy Person of the Year including the final five nominees Brent Butt, Colin Mochrie, Irwin Baker, Russell Peters and Seth Rogan.

To view the complete list of nominees and public voting regulations, go to and register your vote today! Public voting closes on Saturday, July 31 at 11:59pm (EST).

Nominees for the 2010 Canadian Comedy Awards were announced in June by The Canadian Comedy Awards Foundation in association with The Comedy Network. Winners will be declared at The Comedy Network Presents the Canadian Comedy Awards & Festival Awards Show on Monday, October 18 to be held at the Isabel Bader Theatre.

The Canadian Comedy Awards, now in its 11th year, recognizes and celebrates Canadian achievements both at home an abroad in all forms of comedy, be it film, television, radio, Internet, and live stand-up, sketch, improvisation and theatre. For more information visit