CTV’s Satisfaction starts production

From a media release:

DHX Media Ltd. and CTV Get SATISFACTION: New Canadian Comedy Starts Production

  • New half-hour comedy from creator Tim McAuliffe begins shooting today in Toronto
  • Starring Ryan Belleville Luke Macfarlane and Leah Renee
  • Jason Priestley, Shawn Alex Thompson, Mike Clattenburg, Steve Wright, and Keith Samples set to direct episodes this season

SatisfactionDHX Media Ltd., in association with CTV and Lionsgate, is pleased to announce that production is underway on its new half-hour original comedy series, SATISFACTION. From creator Tim McAuliffe (THE OFFICE, UP ALL NIGHT, LATE NIGHT WITH JIMMY FALLON), SATISFACTION stars award-winning comic Ryan Belleville (GOING THE DISTANCE, THE L.A COMPLEX), Luke Macfarlane (BROTHERS & SISTERS, KINSEY, OVER THERE), and Leah Renee (THE PLAYBOY CLUB, BLUE MOUNTAIN STATE, M.V.P). The 13-episode, half-hour comedy series begins shooting in and around Toronto today (April 29) through July 2013.

Set to premiere this summer on CTV, SATISFACTION takes a humorous look at a group of friends who are in a transitional phase in their lives and completely uninhibited, as they share their relationship woes and romantic wins, life crises, and personal ambitions. The comedy centres on three twenty-something friends who live together: Mark Movenpick (Ryan Belleville), the single guy, along with Jason Howell (Luke Macfarlane) and Maggie Bronson (Leah Renee), the couple. They are all pursuing their dreams to varying levels – in a world where $5 bank balances go head-to-head with lively social schedules. Based on real-life experiences, SATISFACTION contrasts the benefits and drawbacks of being both attached and unattached, where casual sex meets long dry spells, and where committed love meets long-term predictability.

Directors on the series this season include Shawn Alex Thompson (BILLABLE HOURS), Jason Priestley (CALL ME FITZ), Mike Clattenburg (TRAILER PARK BOYS), James Dunnison (LESS THAN KIND), Steve Wright (LITTLE MOSQUE ON THE PRAIRIE), and Keith Samples (MR. D).

SATISFACTION is produced by DHX Media Ltd. Executive Producers are Michael Donovan (THIS HOUR HAS 22 MINUTES, Bowling For Columbine) and Tim McAuliffe (THE OFFICE, UP ALL NIGHT, LATE NIGHT WITH JIMMY FALLON). Producers are Steven DeNure (THIS HOUR HAS 22 MINUTES), Tracey Jardine (THIS HOUR HAS 22 MINUTES) and Jim Corston (LIFE WITH BOYS). The series is written by Tim McAuliffe, Mark Critch (JUST FOR LAUGHS), Jason Belleville (LITTLE MOSQUE ON THE PRAIRIE), Tim Polley (DAN FOR MAYOR), Jenn Engels (LESS THAN KIND), and Ryan Belleville (ALMOST HEROES). Sarah Fowlie is Director, Independent Production, Comedy, Bell Media. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production, Bell Media. Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice-President, Programming, CTV Networks. Phil King is President, CTV Programming and Sports.


One thought on “CTV’s Satisfaction starts production”

Comments are closed.