Julianne Moore among final presenters for Canadian Screen Awards

From a media release:


  • These stars of Canadian film and television will join the previously announced presenters for the gala broadcast on Sunday, March 1st at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT) on CBC-TV

With less than one week to go until the winners are announced, the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television (ACCT) and CBC Television today announced the final group of presenters participating in the 2015 CANADIAN SCREEN AWARDS. Hosted by Emmy™ award-winning comedy legend Andrea Martin, this year’s edition of the CANADIAN SCREEN AWARDS will take place at Toronto’s Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts and broadcast on CBC-TV on Sunday, March 1st at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT) and on CBC.ca at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT).

Recent Academy Award®- and Golden Globe®-winning actress Julianne Moore (Maps to the Stars, Still Alice) highlights the final group of presenters for this Sunday’s gala broadcast that features an impressive list of Canadian and international talent, including 2014 Canadian Screen Award-winners from CBC’s 22 Minutes: Mark Critch, Cathy Jones, Susan Kent and Shaun Majumder; as well as Diego Klattenhoff (Homeland, The Blacklist); Kevin Durand (The Strain, The Captive); A.J. Cook (Criminal Minds, The Virgin Suicides); Jennifer Finnigan (Baby Sellers, Tyrant); Kristin Lehman (Motive); George Stroumboulopoulos (Hockey Night in Canada); Missy Peregrym (Rookie Blue); Meaghan Rath (Being Human); and Emmanuel Kabongo (The Animal Project, Teenagers).

Fans can engage with the CANADIAN SCREEN AWARDS and CBC leading up to and throughout the gala on Fanzone.Academy.ca and by following @Academy_NET and @CBC on Twitter and Instagram using #CdnScreen15, as well as on Facebook by liking the Canadian Screen Awards and CBC.

Canadians can watch these stars and more on the 2015 CANADIAN SCREEN AWARDS, airing Sunday, March 1st at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT) on CBC-TV and at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) on CBC.ca. For a full list of Canadian Screen Awards nominees, visit academy.ca.