Tag Archives: UBCP

UBCP/ACTRA Awards Announces 2017 nominees

From a media release:

The UBCP/ACTRA Awards honours five members for work done in the past year. This peer-adjudicated performer awards show shines the spotlight on the talented performers here in BC, and provides an opportunity for industry professionals to share in the celebration with the nominees and winners. The 6th annual red carpet gala takes place on November 18, 2017 at the Vancouver Playhouse.

“This is going to be a great year for the UBCP/ACTRA Awards with this deep pool of talent as nominees. Here in BC we have always known that our actors, crews and locations are unparalleled and it is wonderful to see our local industry growing and being recognized around the world,” says Alvin Sanders, President of UBCP/ACTRA.

The 2017 nominees are:


  • Alex Barima, Cypher
  • Richard Harmon, The 100 – God Complex
  • Adrian Holmes, 19-2 – Gone
  • Ty Olsson, A Surrogate’s Nightmare
  • Ben Ratner, Ganjy


  • Rukiya Bernard, Van Helsing – Seen You
  • Tammy Gillis, Menorca
  • Chelah Horsdal, The Man in the High Castle – Fallout
  • Jennifer Spence, You Me Her – Like Riding a Vagina Bike
  • Camille Sullivan, The Unseen


  • Maxine Chadburn, Cadence
  • Hannah Cheramy, The Hollow Child
  • Adam DiMarco, Marrying the Family
  • Isaac Keoughan, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow – The Chicago Way
  • Aiden Longworth, The 9th Life of Louis Drax
  • Graeme McComb, DC’s Legend’s of Tomorrow – Compromised


  • Andrea Libman, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic – Rock Solid Friendship – Pinkie Pie
  • Rebecca Husain, Beat Bugs, With a Little Help from my Friends – Buzz
  • Nicole Oliver, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic – A Royal Problem – Princess Celestia / Daybreaker
  • Vincent Tong , Fruit Ninja, Fruitful Multiplication – Durian Gray aka RinJin   
  • Vincent Tong, Chuck’s Choice, Sunny Daze – Joey Adonis   
  • Vincent Tong, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, Hard to Say Anything – Feather Bangs


  • Simon Burnett, Jon Kralt, Leif Havdale, Corry Glass, Supergirl – Homecoming
  • Curtis Braconnier, Arrow – Legacy
  • Lauro Chartrand, Colby Chartrand, Prison Break – Ogygia
  • Chad Sayn, Lloyd Adams, Prison break – Contingency
  • Eli Zagoudakis, Arrow – Fighting Fire with Fire

The UBCP/ACTRA Awards will be held on Saturday, November 18, 2017 at the Vancouver Playhouse with over 600 industry professionals including UBCP/ACTRA members, press and politicians in attendance.

The Union of British Columbia Performers (UBCP/ACTRA) is an autonomous branch of ACTRA (Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists), the national organization of professional performers working in the English-language recorded media in Canada. ACTRA represents the interests of 22,000 members across Canada – the foundation of Canada’s highly acclaimed professional performing community.