App Central premieres September 27 on BNN

From a media release:

It’s App-Tastic! APP CENTRAL Powers Up For Season Two, Premiering Sept. 27 on BNN

  • Watch APP CENTRAL on BNN, CP24, CTV, CTVTwo and at
  • APP CENTRAL adds The Help Desk, Celeb e-Watch, and seven new contributors this season

On the heels of its successful premiere season as the most-watched app program of its kind, APP CENTRAL is back for a second season with 22 all-new episodes beginning Tuesday, September 27 at 8 p.m. ET on BNN.

This season, Amber MacArthur, Michael Hainsworth and Kris Abel’s app antics appear on five Bell Media platforms:

1) BNN: Tuesdays at 8 p.m. ET and 10 p.m. ET,

2) CP24: Sundays at 10:30 a.m. ET,

3) CTV: Saturdays at 4:30 p.m.,

4) CTV Two: Saturday’s at 6:30 p.m.

5) Full episodes are available post-BNN broadcast at

In the premiere episode, DEGRASSI goes digital, as cast member Melinda Shankar tells APP CENTRAL how to create a DEGRASSI character that can walk the school’s hallways using the DEGRASSI app, in the first installment of the new Celeb e-Watch segment. The first of seven new APP CENTRAL contributors, Doug Stephens, showcases the latest in retail apps. Music historian Allan Cross shows viewers how to become their own personal DJ with up-to-the-minute music apps that turns users into rock stars. And the season’s first gadget review takes flight with the latest in flying gadgetry.

New for Season Two of APP CENTRAL, Co-Hosts, Amber MacArthur and Michael Hainsworth deliver more Smartphone and tablet knowhow with an interactive segment called The Help Desk, tackling viewer questions using real world examples and demonstrations. In Celeb e-Watch, stars like Susanne Somers, Mary Murphy, Nelly Furtado, and Robert Englund offer up their social media, technology, and Smartphone/tablet habits to resident power-friender Amber MacArthur. Finally, APP CENTRAL has recruited seven new regular contributors who will also blog for on the topics they appear on the program for. APP CENTRAL contributors include Daniel Bader, Maurice Cacho, Simon Cohen, Ian Hardy, Winston Sih, Doug Stephens, and Andy Walker.