Announcing the WGC Screenwriting Awards Presenters

From a media release:

The Writers Guild of Canada is pleased to announce the presenters for the 21st annual WGC Screenwriting Awards (held on April 24 at the TELUS Centre for Performance and Learning’s Koerner Hall in Toronto).

Joining host Laurie Elliott on stage: Pure showrunner Michael Amo with actor Alex Paxton-Beesley, Bellevue co-showrunner Jane Maggs with actor Shawn Doyle, and Second Jen showrunner Jeff Biederman with Second Jen co-creator and actor Amanda Joy.

The WGC Screenwriting Awards are the only awards in Canada to focus solely on screenwriting talent. Finalists include the writers of scripts from Kim’s Convenience, Odd Squad, Letterkenny, X Company, Private Eyes, Wynonna Earp, 19-2, Degrassi: Next Class, Two Lovers and a Bear, Maudie and more. Special awards including the WGC Showrunner Award will also be presented.

The 2017 awards are hosted by screenwriter, stand-up comedian and actor Laurie Elliott, and are written by screenwriter and stand-up comedian Terry McGurrin with Laurie Elliott.

The complete nominees list can be found here.