Production begins on another six-pack of Letterkenny for CraveTV

From a media release:

CraveTV announced today that production is underway on another six-pack of its most-watched series, the Canadian Screen Award-winning LETTERKENNY. Created by and starring Jared Keeso, the celebrated half-hour comedy is produced by New Metric Media in partnership with DHX Media, and shoots on location in and around Sudbury, ON until early August. New to the writer’s room this season are 19-2 veterans Jesse McKeown and Lynne Kamm. Jonathan Torrens returns to write two episodes, bahd. Anyhoo, here’s what some of the boys had to say.

Set to launch later this year, the newest LETTERKENNY six-pack finds The Hicks holding court back at the produce stand for another small-town summer. Affairs of the heart are on tap this season as Wayne (Keeso) and his sweetie, Rosie (Clark Backo), are on shaky ground and Katy (Michelle Mylett) finally chooses between Hockey Players. The Skids might still be on drugs too.

As viewers tuned-in to the winter season launch on Canada Day weekend, #Letterkenny had 4 million impressions on Twitter worldwide and 1.1 million impressions in Canada. Season 1 of LETTERKENNY took home three 2017 Canadian Screen Awards: Best Comedy Series, Best Writing in a Comedy Program or Series, and Best Direction in a Comedy Program or Series. As well, series creator Jared Keeso and co-writer and director Jacob Tierney took home a Writers Guild of Canada Screenwriting Award for TV Comedy. Seasons 1 – 3 are currently streaming on CraveTV and Season 1 is also available on iTunes and Google Play.

LETTERKENNY revolves around the dustups Wayne (Keeso) and his buds get into with their small-town Ontario rivals. The Hicks, The Skids, and The Hockey Players get at each other about the most mundane things, often ending with someone getting their ass kicked. Wayne, his best bud Daryl (Nathan Dales), Wayne’s free-spirited younger sister Katy (Michelle Mylett), and Wayne’s buddy, Dan (K Trevor Wilson) are all Hicks. CSA-nominated Daniel Petronijevic returns as Hick McMurray and Melanie Scrofano as doting Mrs. McMurray. Dylan Playfair and Andrew Herr reprise their roles as hotshot Hockey Players “Jonesy” and “Reilly”. Tyler Johnston and Evan Stern (RoboCop) return as Skids Stewart and Roald. Lisa Codrington returns as bartender, Gail, and Jacob Tierney as the Christian leader Glen. Mark Forward returns as the temperamental Coach of Letterkenny Irish and Tiio Horn is back as badass leader of The Natives, Tanis. Keeso’s 19-2 co-star, Adrian Holmes, returns to guest star as Modeans bouncer Bradley. Cara Gee (Strange Empire) and Jade Willoughby join the cast as Tanis’ new rez rivals Shyla and Shania.

LETTERKENNY is produced by New Metric Media, in partnership with DHX Media in association with Bell Media, with the participation of Canadian Media Fund, OMDC Tax Credits and the Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit and the Northern Ontario Heritage Fund. Jacob Tierney is executive producer, director, and co-writer. Mark Montefiore and Patrick O’Sullivan are executive producers for New Metric Media.