Tickets to The Ron James Show now available

From a media release:

ATTEND A FREE TAPING OF THE RON JAMES SHOW AT THE CANADIAN BROADCASTING CENTRE

Production has commenced on THE RON JAMES SHOW, premiering Friday, Sept. 25, at 8 p.m. E.T. (8:30 NT), on CBC Television. The show will shoot in front of a live studio audience, from Sept. through Dec. 2009, at the Canadian Broadcasting Centre in Toronto.

For free tickets, fans can e-mail tickets@enterthepicture.com, and include the following information: first and last name, phone number, e-mail address, number of tickets requested, and first and second choice of show date and time.

Show dates:

  • Wednesday, Sept. 2 – 6:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 3 – 6:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 10 – 6:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 11 – 6:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 24 – 6:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 25 – 6:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 8 – 6:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 9 – 6:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 29 – 6:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 30 – 6:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.

*More shows will be added to the schedule in Dec.

THE RON JAMES SHOW showcases the talents of renowned and much-beloved comedian Ron James, and his poetically-charged observations about surviving life in the modern world. Anchored by James’ hilarious and razor-sharp standup comedy, the show will also feature an eclectic mix of in-studio sketches, field sketches, and a weekly instalment of L’il Ronnie, an animated look at James’ early childhood in Cape Breton. All of these segments will allow James to shine a humorous light on the frustrations and challenges everyday people face, in “their daily march through life’s bright fury.”

Follow me

Diane Wild

Diane is the founder of TV, eh? She loves books, movies, TV, science, space, traveling, theatre, art, cats, and drinking multiple beverages at the same time.
Follow me
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditlinkedinmail