ACTRA Toronto announces 13th annual award nominees

From a media release:

ACTRA Toronto announces the nominees for the 13th Annual ACTRA Awards in Toronto. The ACTRA Awards in Toronto will take place at the Carlu on Friday, February 20, 2015.

Nominees for Outstanding Performance – Voice:

  • David Berni (Yay-Ok) Rocket Monkeys, “Monkey Proof”
  • Cory Doran (Multiple Personality Mike) Total Drama “The Final Wreck-ening”
  • Julie Lemieux (Granny Butternut) Numb Chucks “Granny’s Gone Wild”
  • Terry McGurrin (Dillweed) Numb Chucks “Moosetaken Identity”
  • Tony Nappo (Jimmy Falcone) Fugget About It, “The Balls on this Room!”

Nominees for Outstanding Performance – Female:

  • Lauren Ash (Carol) Dirty Singles
  • Christine Horne (Erin) Entangled
  • Andrea Martin (Ceil) Working the Engels, Pilot
  • Tatiana Maslany (various) Orphan Black, “By Means Which Have Never Yet Been Tried”
  • Kate Trotter (Alice) Tru Love

Nominees for Outstanding Performance – Male:

  • Gavin Crawford (Adam) Two 4 One
  • Ennis Esmer (Sean) Dirty Singles
  • Jordan Gavaris (Felix) Orphan Black, “Mingling Its Own Nature With It”
  • Pat Mills (David Gold) Guidance
  • Colin Mochrie (Carl) The Anniversary

Tantoo Cardinal will be presented with ACTRA Toronto’s 2015 Award of Excellence at the live show and party this year. The Award of Excellence recognizes an exceptional body of work and a commitment to advocacy on behalf of all performers. Jamie Jones will be honoured with the ACTRA Toronto Stunt Award. The show will be hosted by Arisa Cox, with musical entertainment by God Made Me Funky.

ACTRA Toronto is the largest organization within ACTRA, representing over 15,000 of Canada’s 22,000 professional performers working in the English-language recorded media in Canada.  As an advocate for Canadian culture since 1943, ACTRA is a member-driven union that continues to secure rights and respect for the work of professional performers.