ACTRA Toronto announces 19th annual ACTRA Awards in Toronto on-camera and Series Ensemble nominees

From a media release:

ACTRA Toronto is pleased to announce the nominees for the Outstanding Performance – Female and Male awards and the Members’ Choice Series Ensemble nominees. The ACTRA Awards in Toronto will be broadcast on YouTube on Sunday, February 21, 2021, at 8 p.m. EST.

Nominees for Outstanding Performance – Female:
Clark Backo as Samira in Happy Place (Sienna Films)

Jayne Eastwood as Lady in Hey Lady!, “Episode 1.1” (CBC Gem Original)

Nicole Law as May in Tales from the Loop, “Stasis” (6th & Idaho Productions)

Kari Matchett as Ruby Howard in Fortunate Son, “Eve of Destruction” (Lark Productions/Seven24 Films)

Tamara Podemski as Alison Trent in Coroner, “One Drum” (Back Alley Film Productions/Muse Entertainment Enterprises)

Nominees for Outstanding Performance – Male:
Amir Bageria as Siddhartha Pakam in Grand Army, “Making Moves” (Westward Productions)

Jesse LaVercombe as Dylan in Violation (DM Films)

Brandon Oakes as Aluk in Anne with an E, “A Dense and Frightful Darkness” (Northwood Entertainment)

Rick Roberts as Ted Howard in Fortunate Son, “Chimes of Freedom” (Lark Productions/Seven24 Films)

Adrian Walters as Cassius Ewing in Nurses, “What Size Are Your Feet?” (ICF Films Inc./Entertainment One/Corus Entertainment Inc.)

Nominees for Members’ Choice Series Ensemble Award:
Band Ladies (Highball TV, Moon Astronaut Studios, Dei Gratia Pictures)

Baroness Von Sketch Show (Frantic Films)

Kim’s Convenience (Thunderbird Entertainment)

Murdoch Mysteries (Shaftesbury)

Schitt’s Creek (Not a Real Company)

ACTRA Toronto is the largest organization within ACTRA, representing over 15,000 of Canada’s 27,000 professional performers working in recorded media in Canada. An advocate for Canadian culture since 1943, ACTRA is a member-driven union that continues to secure rights and respect for the work of professional performers.