Hockey Night in Canada in Cree is back on APTN

From a media release:

Hockey Night in Canada in Cree is geared up and ready to go with an all-new schedule:   

  • Saturday, Jan. 27, 2024: Toronto Maple Leafs at Winnipeg Jets, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT 
  • Saturday, Feb. 24, 2024: Calgary Flames at Edmonton Oilers, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT 
  • Saturday, March 30, 2024: Carolina Hurricanes at Montreal Canadiens, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT 
  • Saturday, April 13, 2024: Montreal Canadiens at Ottawa Senators, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT 

Sportsnet and APTN have teamed up once again to bring NHL hockey back to APTN, an initiative that has seen great success in recent years and that supports APTN’s mandate to foster Indigenous language revitalization. Eager fans across the country can look forward to a brand-new season of pulse-pounding action delivered in Plains Cree, with exciting play-by-play commentary by Clarence Iron. Our team of analysts isn’t just calling the shots; they’re taking you on an adrenaline-fuelled rollercoaster ride through the highs and lows of every period. With a perfect blend of hockey expertise, witty banter and pure passion for the game, Earl Wood, John Chabot and Jason Chamakese turn each matchup into a can’t-miss spectacle. 

Facebooktwitterredditlinkedinmail

One thought on “Hockey Night in Canada in Cree is back on APTN”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.