Transplant, Kim’s Convenience leads, Sort Of and Scarborough win at the 2022 Canadian Screen Awards gala

Transplant and its lead actors, Laurence Leboeuf and Hamza Haq, Kim’s Convenience leads Jean Yoon and Paul Sun-Hyung Kim, Sort Of and Scarborough were given trophies during the Canadian Screen Awards gala.

Sunday’s online gala was hosted by Tallboyz, who captured four Canadian Screen Awards earlier in the week.

Wynonna Earp received the Cogeco Fund Audience Choice Award which was voted on by fans.

Here are the winners in Sunday’s television and film categories:

Best Lead Actor, Comedy
Paul Sun-Hyung Lee, Kim’s Convenience

Best Lead Actress, Comedy
Jean Yoon, Kim’s Convenience

Best Comedy Series
Sort Of, CBC

Radius Award
Maitreyi Ramakrishnan

Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role
Liam Diaz, Scarborough

Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role
Elle-Máijá Tailfeathers, Night Raiders

Lifetime Achievement Award
Bob Cole

Ted Rogers Best Feature-Length Documentary
Kímmapiiyipitssini: The Meaning of Empathy

Changemaker Award
Kayla Grey, Kathleen Newman-Bremang, Amanda Parris

Best Host or Presenter, Factual or Reality/Competition
Brooke Lynn Hytes, Traci Melchor, Amanda Brugel, Brad Goreski, Canada’s Drag Race

Best Lead Actress, Drama Series
Laurence Leboeuf, Transplant

Best Lead Actor, Drama Series
Hamza Haq, Transplant

Best Drama Series

Achievement in Direction
Shasha Nakhai, Rich Williamson, Scarborough

Gordon Sinclair Award for Broadcast Journalism
Rassi Nashalik

Cogeco Fund Audience Choice Award
Wynonna Earp

Best Motion Picture